A copy of the consolidated financial statements is available at:

Jyväskylän kaupunki,
Talouskeskus liikelaitos,
Heikinkatu 3 B, 40100 Jyväskylä.

JAMK University of Applied Sciences is owned by JAMK University of Applied Sciences Ltd. The operations are guided by its own rules of administration and procedure in addition to the Polytechnics Act.

The Board of Directors of the parent company assembled nine times during the year of operation. The most essential decisions included regular matters concerning the budget and financial statements as well as the performance agreement proposals.

Jussi Halttunen served as the president, BDO Oy as the auditor and Ulla-Maija Tuomela (Chartered Accountant, Chartered Public Finance Auditor) as the principal auditor.

The Board members of JAMK University of Applied Sciences Ltd. 1 January–31 December 2013:  

Aila Paloniemi, puheenjohtaja

Luukkonen Paavo

Partanen Pauli 

Ekman Reijo

Pirttiaho Tuuli-Kirsikka 

Halttunen Simo

Tuohimaa Eila

Kurkela Jouni

Valkeinen Uljas

Permanent specialists of the Board included Director of Administration Pekka Jääskö 1 January–30 August 2013, Director of Administration Deputy Mikko R. Salminen 1 September–31 December 2013, and Vice Rector Heikki Malinen. The director of administration served as the Board’s secretary and the president’s deputy. 

The shareholders’ meeting was assembled for the spring meeting on 11 February 2013, which was continued on 11 April 2013, and for the autumn meeting on 22 November 2013.

The JAMK University of Applied Sciences Group is a subgroup of the Jyväskylä City Corporation. The domicile of the City Corporation is the City of Jyväskylä.

JAMK Management Team

The JAMK Management Team assists the rector/president in the management and development of the university of applied sciences. The management team comprises the rector, director of administration, vice rector and unit directors. The management team includes:

  • Jussi Halttunen, Rector / President
  • Mikko R. Salminen, Director of Administration
  • Heikki Malinen, Vice Rector
  • Asta Wahlgrén, Director of Unit, School of Business and Services Management
  • Eila Latvala, Director of Unit, School of  Health and Social Studies
  • Ulla Mutka, Director, Teacher Education College
  • Pasi Raiskinmäki, Director of Unit, School of Technology
  • Pekka Jääskö, Business Director