news 10.5.2021

European University – strategic partnership agreement signed on 10 May 2021

A cooperation agreement for "RISEN European University Alliance Strategic Partnership" (RISEN - Research, Innovation and Education on Sustainable Entrepreneurship) has been signed on 10 May 2021 by six higher education institutions that share a long cooperation history.

The alliance consists of the following institutions:

  • Jamk University of Applied Sciences, Finland
  • Hochschule Esslingen, University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Institute of Technology Sligo, Ireland
  • Karel de Grote Hogeschool, KdG,University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Belgium
  • Óbudai Egyetem, Óbuda University, Hungary
  • Università Degli Studi del Sannio di Benevento, University of Unisannio, Italy

The aims of the strategic collaboration

  • To build and strengthen strategic level partnership and long-term cooperation between the Parties
  • To create a European University Alliance
  • To seek a formal European University Alliance status and funding under the European Universities Initiative
  • To concentrate especially on sustainable entrepreneurship in different focus areas and in other fields defined by the Parties

The rectors of the institutions look forward to fostering close and diverse cooperation between the institutions.

Further information:

Vesa Saarikoski

Rehtori, Rector
Konsernin hallinto, Administration
Korkeakoulupalvelut, University Services

Heikki Malinen

Vararehtori, Vice Rector
Konsernin hallinto, Administration
Korkeakoulupalvelut, University Services