jamk.fi

Background

Experts, students and working-life interest groups of universities of applied sciences will combine their strengths and renew both their mode of operation and learning. By 2020, the shared digital courses offering of all Finnish universities of applied sciences will be opened phase by phase, thanks to the co-operation.

The digital courses offering which is currently being developed will enable open, year-round studying and more flexible specialisation and cross-studying opportunities between the educational institutions for the students, as well as a new way of matching work and studying to shorten studying times, make study paths more versatile and, ultimately, secure better employment. The new educational solutions meet with the competence needs of the future and ensure smooth digital study paths for students.

Behind the changes that are visible to the students, changes are also made to the information systems and digital guidance utilising learning analytics is being developed. Furthermore, a coaching programme will be implemented to ensure that the staff competence on digital pedagogy is up to date with the renewing operating culture. The co-operation was started in autumn 2016 with the entire UAS sector and the Rectors' Conference of Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences (ARENE). The Ministry of Education and Culture will fund the implementation of the eAMK project in 2017–2020.

Basic Facts

  • Realisation 1.5.2017 – 30.4.2020​
  • Budget 4,3 M€ (Funding from the Ministry of Education 3,0 M€)​
  • All Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences participate (22) and University of Jyväskylä
  • Theme coordinators: Turku, Hämeenlinna, Jyväskylä ​
  • Administration, coordination, communications: JAMK, Arene

eAMK Themes

Contact Information

Theme Coordinator Minna Scheinin, tel. +358 50 598 5375, minna.scheinin (at) turkuamk.fi
Theme Coordinator Sirpa Laitinen-Väänänen, tel. +358 40 865 8496, sirpa.laitinen-vaananen (at) jamk.fi
Theme Coordinator Jaana Kullaslahti, tel. 040 587 8201, jaana.kullaslahti (at) hamk.fi
Project Manager Paula Tyrväinen, tel. +358 40 530 9231, paula.tyrvainen (at) jamk.fi
Project Coordinator Rika Nakamura, tel. +358 50 524 0725, rika.nakamura(at) jamk.fi
Expert Juha Viitasaari, tel. +358 40 060 6540, juha.viitasaari (at) arene.fi
Project Leader Hannu Ikonen, tel. +358 40 528 3762, hannu.ikonen (at) jamk.fi
Advisory Group Chairman Turo Kilpeläinen, tel. +358 44 7101 600, turo.kilpelainen (at) kamk.fi